Skip to main content
'''Portugal. The Man''' is an American Rock music|rock band from Wasilla, Alaska. The group consists of John Gourley, Zach Carothers, and Kyle O'Quin. Gourley and Carothers met and began playing music together in Wasilla High School. Their first two albums were released on Fearless Records. On April 2, 2010, the band signed to Atlantic Records.
Alias| origin = Wasilla, Alaska, United States
Genre{{hlist|Rock music|Rock|psychedelic rock|psychedelic pop|progressive rock|indie rock}}
Years active2004–present
Label{{hlist|Fearless Records|Fearless|Equal Vision Records|Equal Vision|Atlantic Records|Atlantic|Approaching AIRballoons}}
Associated acts{{hlist|The Revivalists|Anatomy of a Ghost|Danger Mouse (musician)|Danger Mouse|Casper (rapper)|Casper|Mike D|"Weird Al" Yankovic|The Underachievers|Haim (band)|Haim}}
Current members* John Gourley
Past members* Kane Ritchotte
Notable instruments}}
share Share
favorite Favorite
up-solid down-solid